Have a Question? Contact the Humanities Office or an Academic Unit

Faculty

Christina Baade

Associate Professor
Email: baadec@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.23736
Office: Togo Salmon Hall 329A
Research Interests: CMST, Music
Recent Courses: CMST 2CC3, CMST 3JJ3, CMST 3JJ3
Profile

Sara Bannerman

Canada Research Chair in Communication Policy and Governance
Associate Professor
Email: banners@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.23722
Office: Togo Salmon Hall 302
Research Interests: Communication policy and law, intellectual property and copyright, crowdfunding, media and social movements activism
Recent Courses: CMST 4P03, CMST 3B03, CMST 3II3, CMST 3I03
Profile

Terry Flynn

Assistant Professor
Email: tflynn@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.26977
Office: Togo Salmon Hall 329
Research Interests: Communications
Recent Courses: CMST 1A03, CMST 2PR3, CMST 2A03, CMST 2A03
Website
LinkedIn

Paula Gardner

Asper Chair in Communications
Associate Professor
Email: gardnerp@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.27596
Office: Togo Salmon Hall 322
Research Interests: Digital Studies, Media & Cultural Studies, Feminist Science and Technology Studies, Multimedia & Biometric Art Practice
Profile

Robert Hamilton

Professor
Email: hamiltr@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.27955
Office: Togo Salmon Hall 330
Research Interests: Multimedia, Media, Thesis
Recent Courses: MMEDIA 1A03, MMEDIA 3X03A, MMEDIA 4F03, MMEDIA 3BB3
Website

Faiza Hirji

Associate Professor
Email: hirjif@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.21480
Office: Togo Salmon Hall 305
Research Interests: Communication & Media, Religion, Gender
Recent Courses: CMST 1A03, CMST 2DD3, CMST 4E03, CMST 3K03
Profile
LinkedIn

Andrew Mactavish

Associate Professor
Email: mactavis@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.23349
Office: Togo Salmon Hall 307
Research Interests: Multimedia, Communications, Video Games
Recent Courses: MMEDIA 4ST6A

Dilyana Mincheva

Assistant Professor
Email: minchevd@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.21480
Office: Togo Salmon Hall 305
Research Interests: study of Muslim intellectual history and thought, critical theory
Recent Courses: CMST 4M03, CMST 4D03, CMST 2BB3, CMST 1A03
Profile
Academia.edu

Chris Myhr

Assistant Professor
Email: myhrch@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.23930
Office: TSH 328
Research Interests: Multimedia, Art, Sound
Recent Courses: ART 2DP3, ART 3PB3, ART 3IP3, MMEDIA 3X03A
Website

David Ogborn

Associate Professor
Email: ogbornd@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.27603
Office: Togo Salmon Hall 306
Research Interests: audio production, live coding, network music, gaming
Recent Courses: MMEDIA 3Q03, MMEDIA 3L03, MMEDIA 2G03, MMEDIA 1A03
Profile
LinkedIn

Liss Platt

Associate Professor
Email: plattl@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.27954
Office: Togo Salmon Hall 327
Research Interests: Multimedia, Critique, Time-based
Recent Courses: MMEDIA 2B06, MMEDIA 2B06, MMEDIA 4ST6A, MMEDIA 1A03
Website
LinkedIn

Christine Quail

Associate Professor
Email: quailc@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.24072
Office: Togo Salmon Hall 326
Research Interests: Communication, Culture, Media
Recent Courses: CMST 3CY3, CMST 4D03, CMST 1A03, CMST 1A03
Profile

Philip Savage

Associate Professor
Email: savagep@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.23466
Office: Togo Salmon Hall 325
Research Interests: Communications, Media, Production
Recent Courses: CMST 2B03, CMST 4N03, CMST 4Q03, CMST 2B03
Profile
LinkedIn

Alex Sevigny

Associate Professor
Email: sevigny@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.27661
Office: Togo Salmon Hall 304
Research Interests: Communications, Campaigns, Politics
Recent Courses: CMST 4X03, CMST 1A03
Website
LinkedIn

David Harris Smith

Assistant Professor
Email: dhsmith@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.23248
Office: Togo Salmon Hall 303
Research Interests: Multimedia, Design, Code
Recent Courses: MMEDIA 1A03, MMEDIA 2A06, MMEDIA 4B03, MMEDIA 2A06
Profile
LinkedIn

Andrea Zeffiro

Assistant Professor
Email: zeffiroa@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.23503
Office: Togo Salmon Hall 307
Research Interests: Communications, Digital Culture, Critical Theory
Recent Courses: MMEDIA 1A03, CMST 4P03, MMEDIA 3B03, CMST 4M03
Website